Yoga Mat Regular + Health and Lifestyle Coach

DSC_2232Hi, I am Amanda and I have been a regular at The Yoga Mat for a few years. I have found a lot of personal growth through my yoga practice and the community at The Yoga Mat. I am also a Health + Lifestyle Coach with Live Well International and I love helping people feel great so I am excited to get the chance to share health, fitness and nutrition posts with you as a guest writer on The Yoga Mat blog.

My journey started after years for working long hours and rewarding my efforts with too many happy hour cocktails and feel good foods (and lacking time for exercise) I was gaining weight and losing energy and focus. I love my career, but I reached a point where I knew I needed to make the kind of changes that would not only loosen my belt, but give me the enthusiasm to move up in my career while still having the energy for my busy social life. I decided to create a live that I love, one that is full of health and energy; and I want to help others do the same!
I love to spend my spare time cooking up new healthy recipes, hiking, running and practicing yoga. My goal is to help everyone feel great and enjoy your life. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have questions, thoughts, ideas or to work with me.
I currently live in Denver, Colorado with my wonderful husband, Henry and our two energetic dogs, Butters and Optimus Prime
– Amanda Fay Dittmer
Leave a Reply

