February Student of the Month: Lindsey Strickler

photoCongrats to our February Student of the Month, Lindsey Strickler! You might recognize her as the girl that is always genuinely smiling in the middle of the hardest poses. Her positive attitude, willingness to try new things and overall great energy makes her a great addition to our yoga community. Next time you see her in class say “hi!”

Lindsey’s story

“Yoga for me is Community; Joy; a time to Play; and a time to let my mind, body, and spirit go where they crave rather than where my current situation demands.

Yoga has been an incredible avenue through for me to express and explore who I am at my very core. I love taking the time to go beyond fear, remove my mind, and let my body go in one of Andrea’s classes. I love that when I step into a class with Erin H., the technical elements of my practice will be pushed and I will find a new sense of strength. I love that in a class with Annie I can find my dance, and unity with my breath. In all these classes, I love that I can celebrate those practicing around me and experience their practice. The community of The Yoga Mat is fantastic. The men and women around me, from strangers to my roommate, are wonderful.

At the core is joy, this is my time to play. I love trying new poses, seeing if I can hold an inversion longer, or add a new twist. The mat is my playground to have fun with who I am, body, mind, and spirit.”

— Lindsey Strickler

Want to become our next student of the month?

To be in the running we have to see you in class 10+ times the month before. You receive your photo and yoga quote on our blog and Facebook pages, $5 off the next yoga package of your choice and your yoga practice will improve by showing up on your mat!

Leave a Reply

