December Student of the Month: Christine Muggleton

photoCongrats to Christine Muggleton on becoming our last amazing Student of the Month of 2012. Christine has become a key part of our yoga community. Her dedication to her practice and her willingness try new things makes her a great student and friend.

Christine’s Story

“After having my sweet son and finding that quality time for me had quickly become a thing of the past I had a routine physical with my doctor.  She actually “prescribed” yoga on her little pad.  I took it, kept threatening to do something about it and one fated day my neighbor Ashley invited me to join her at The Yoga Mat.  I went and set my intention to simply make it through each class, don’t quit.   It’s funny how you change, I have climbed Mt Kilimanjaro and here I was working hard to make it through one class, taking it an hour at a time.   I made it through those initial 2 weeks and am now approaching a year with Erin.  Yoga gives me something that I just cannot, or will not give myself on my own time – A place to truly focus on one, single piece of my life, precious time to let go of all that  weighs heavily on my mind and a space to breath deeply and with purpose.  Mentally it is fantastic, physically I feel stronger, leaner and personally  I am proud of my accomplishments in the studio.  That is quite a return for one hours work.  I may be the one who gets to the studio and pays my fees, but what goes on inside those walls is a gift given to me by Erin and the practice of yoga that I can’t get anywhere else.” 

— Christine Muggleton

Want to become our next student of the month?

To be in the running we have to see you in class 10+ times the month before. You receive your photo and yoga quote on our blog and Facebook pages, $5 off the next yoga package of your choice and your yoga practice will improve by showing up on your mat!

Leave a Reply

