August Student of the Month: Sarah Griisser

Congrats to our morning regular, Sarah Griisser for becoming The Yoga Mat’s August Student of the Month! Sarah’s incredible dedication to showing up on her mat along with continuing her practice even on long business trips made her an obvious choice. My favorite part about Sarah is her willingness to try every pose, to give it her all, and normally with a giant smile. Her love of yoga is infectious and her attitude makes her a joy to teach. Keep up the hard work Sarah!

If you see Sarah in class, tell her hi! She loves great music, good books and obviously, tree pose 😉

SARAH’S STORY 

“I started doing yoga to make more friends. As a recent transplant to Denver, and someone who works from home, I wasn’t getting many opportunities to meet new people, and I thought that if I could make friends and get active at the same time it would be a win-win. Yoga has quickly become a huge part of my life, and even though I’ve only been practicing for about a year I can already feel the long-lasting differences it has made for me both physically and mentally, and I’ve met a lot of great people to boot. I love that at yoga I get an uninterrupted hour of “me” time to sweat it out, and then get to catch up with friends at the same time. The Yoga Mat has been a great studio to practice at, and I always feel pushed and refreshed after class. Yoga for life!”

— Sarah Griisser

Want to become our next student of the month?

To be in the running we have to see you in class 10+ times the month before. You receive your photo and yoga quote on our blog and Facebook pages, $5 off the next yoga package of your choice and your yoga practice will improve by showing up on your mat!

Leave a Reply

