May Student of the Month: Amanda Clark

Congratulations to Amanda Clark on becoming our May Student of the Month! We’ve known Amanda for close to the whole time we’ve been in business and her positive attitude, down to earth nature, and willingness to try new things makes her an amazing yogi and friend. Amanda’s typically the girl hanging out after class catching up with everyone or asking questions about alignment. Keep up the hard work Amanda and congrats!

AMANDA’S STORY

“I fell into yoga as a way to relax and refocus after work. My job requires long hours and I needed energy to have a work/life balance. Yoga has helped me both mentally and physically. Learning to calm my mind and focus on my practice has increased my energy and my mood.
Yoga has really helped me listen to my body and helped me bring my health back into focus after years of working hard and rewarding myself with happy hours and unhealthy food, I realized that I felt better and had more energy to do what I loved when I treated my body better.
Earlier this year I embarked on my new journey of health by signing up for the 30 day yoga challenge at The Yoga Mat (30 yoga classes in 30 days) and I joined the SexyFit Nutrition Challenge and had amazing results. My yoga practice progressed significantly and I have shifted my focus to making healthy choices that help me feel my best. I personally lost weight, but more importantly I noticed how much better I sleep, my productivity throughout the day has improved and my mood and energy are through the roof! I feel so amazing that I signed on to be a mentor for the SexyFit Nutrition program so I can help others!
I regularly bring friends to classes and workshops at The Yoga Mat and at the end of every class I have taken, I feel amazing and I am always glad I made it to my mat! I am so glad that I found yoga at The Yoga Mat nearly two years ago; I am still learning and growing in my practice and have not looked back since!”
— Amanda Clark

Want to become our next student of the month?

To be in the running we have to see you in class 10+ times the month before. You receive your photo and yoga quote on our blog and Facebook pages, $5 off the next yoga package of your choice and your yoga practice will improve by showing up on your mat!

Leave a Reply

