December Student of the Month: Doug MacLean

Congratulations Doug MacLean on making December’s Student of the Month. I chose Doug because of his infectious positive attitude and his attention to detail. After coming very regularly for 2 months Doug recently began private lessons to  focus on very detailed alignment. His practice continues to grow and The Yoga Mat looks forward to seeing his progress.

” I’ve been bragging about this yoga student of the month thing to my friends for the past two weeks.  I feel like such a dork but it’s a big deal to be noticed in this way. I’ve only been practicing yoga for two months and I have gone from a total foreigner to making the statement that I was born to do yoga.  Yoga is a perfect balance of exercise and relaxation.  I play a lot of volleyball and yoga has improved my game in several ways, I feel faster, jump higher, and get injured less.  Overall I am more relaxed and I feel yoga is fuel for a positive attitude.  Erin has told me that I am one of the most positive people because I always say how awesome my day is when I come into class.  I think I just feel energized when I get in that studio. Did I mention I lost 30lbs in two months while doing yoga so of course that’s another plus.  If you want to be student of the month too, good luck, because I plan on doing this every month!!! Woot!”

– Doug MacLean

Want to become our next student of the month?

To be in the running we have to see you in class 10+ times the month before. You receive your photo and yoga quote on our blog and Facebook pages, $5 off the next yoga package of your choice and your yoga practice will improve by showing up on your mat so many times!

Leave a Reply

