Introducing The Yoga Mat, LLC.

It’s official. I have quit my day job to start my own  yoga studio. Let me introduce…The Yoga Mat, LLC.

Here I am the proud owner of a new company. Now what? In between the crazy spurts of flyer making, website changes, logo designing, planning partnerships, managing expenses and time lines, and watching cheesy tutorials about how to write a business plan, I am completely engulfed by my fair share of hell yea’s and holy shits. It would be interesting to see a bar graph of my enthusiasm vs. complete and utter panic.

I have found a great space called Green Spaces in the RiNo art district in Denver.  They partner with green entrepreneurs and assist them while starting their business. Lucky for me they have a great mission along with an amazing space (exposed brick, skylights, awesome art everywhere) and surrounded by smart, creative people. What more could I ask for?!

I’ll be posting a lot more often and will most likely have to break down and start a twitter account. Grrrr.

Thanks to everyone for all the support and encouragement. I am humbled by all the help brainstorming, researching, and especially the late night pep talks.

I hope to see you all in a class soon!

3 responses to “Introducing The Yoga Mat, LLC.

  1. Awesome! I’m super envious and proud of you.

  2. Way to go EB! And I think it’s only fair to point out that you had plenty of hell yeas and holly shits in your lifetime — so you’re a pro at figuring stuff out – and you’ll be just fine.

  3. Er-Bear,
    I’m so proud of you!! Your writing and musing excite me for your future plans. Congratulations on your new business venture.

    Aunt Sus

Leave a Reply

