Unfolding…

I recently received a newsletter from one of my favorite yoga teachers, Chrissy Carter. She’s always incredibly inspiring and she teaches yoga and philosophy in such an approachable way. Thought I would share some of her thoughts here: 

Yoga teaches us that our karma, our soul’s work, seeks out a fitting playground to investigate its own true nature.  We attract those guides that can reveal to us the root of our own patterning so that we may sink beneath the impermanent to find out who we really are….We can look back and acknowledge the brilliance of the master plan.  The hard part is trusting in the process as it unfolds – remembering that each teacher is there for a reason and that there’s something to learn from every experience. This is especially ambitious when faced with our own aversions and dislikes, but therein lies our most potent opportunity to roll up our sleeves and get to work.  The truth is, those particular gurus will continue to knock on our door until we begin to investigate the purpose of their arrival.

I can definitely see the truth in this. Since my summer started unfolding, a lot has changed and I have met some incredible people along the way that have shaped and reflected back to me some very important aspects of my daily experience or habits. I am thankful to have them in my life and I know there are so many more to come.

Leave a Reply

